Several Grayson Co. Races Set For March Primary Election - - No One Gets You Closer

Several Grayson Co. Races Set For March Primary Election


SHERMAN, TX -- Campaign signs are starting to go up for the race for county judge in Grayson County, which is one of the primary contests on March 4.

Four candidates have filed to replace Judge Drue Bynum, who has decided not to seek re-election. They are Trent Bass, Jim Maddock, Bill Magers and Gene Short.

There are also a contested race in Commissioner Precinct 2, between Gary Cox and incumbent David Whitlock.

Two Justice of the Peace positions are up for grabs. In Precinct 2, the candidates are H. Gene Alyea, David Hawley, Mike Springer, and Thomas Roesler.

In Precinct 4, the candidates for Justice of the Peace are Rita Noel, Debbie Lowery, and Jeff Stanley.

With Bass running, the position for Grayson County Treasurer is also up for grabs and the candidates are Gayla Hawkins and Starr Stanley.

Cooke County is also seeking a new county judge and the candidates are Byron Berry, Jason Brinkley, and Aaron Smith. There are also several other races on the ballot, including Commissioner Precinct 2, Justice of the Peace Precinct 4, and County Court At Law Judge.

In Fannin County, there are two candidates running for Commissioner Precinct 4, Dean Lackey and Doug Kopf. The candidates for Fannin County Treasurer are Don Grammar, Elaine Davis Peebles, and David Woodson.

The primary election will be held on March 4.