Pilot Point Wins State Title - KTEN.com - Texoma news, weather and sports

Pilot Point Wins State Title In Football


SAN MARCOS, Texas (AP) - Jarman Johnson ran for four touchdowns to lead Pilot Point past Kirbyville, 35-18, and the state Class 2A Division I football title.

Johnson rushed for 242 yards on 37 carries and scored on runs of 43, 1, 3 and 20 yards to finish with 41 touchdowns on the season. Seth Tilley completed seven passes for 102 yards and rushed 12 times for 59 yards for the victorious Bearcats.

Tyler McNairy had three catches for 51 yards with an interception and a fumble recovery for Pilot Point. Kirbyville junior LeFredrick Ford rushed for 276 yards and three touchdowns on 32 carries. He also had two catches for 47 yards finishing with 323 of the Wildcats' 408 yards of total offense.